Maybe a little bit *too* fresh…

Since everyone is grilling this time of year you hear all kinds of commercials about stores that have “the freshest steaks, and brats” etc. The phrasing is supposed to make us think “mmm…that sounds good, lets go get some!” Unfortunately, since Monday they’ve been having quite the opposite effect on me! We went to Mark’s sister(Debi)’s house for his nephew’s birthday party. Debi’s husband, Kendal, decided to grill for lunch. Well, I didn’t really want a hamburger or deer steak, so I thought I’d try the brats. I took a few bites and thought it was kinda weird…but since I don’t eat brats much I just figured that’s how it was supposed to be. I then took another bite and nearly threw up because it was so gross. I looked down only to discover that I had just swollowed a completely raw hunk of meat. Yep, that’s right, the only part of these things that actually got cooked was the outside. Oh man, it was gross. Anyway, it’s gonna be a while before I touch that stuff again. I didn’t want to eat anything for the rest of the day (except for a slice of chocolate pie!)..and I drank about 9 gallons of water trying to “wash it down.”

4 Responses

  1. Eeeew. Nothing worse than raw meat. One time I had to share a steak with Regina and… Well, nothing worse than raw meat!

  2. Ha ha ha! Now Amy, it was cooked. Sorta. 🙂

  3. Hot tea is the best for flushing fats through your body.

  4. Hmmm… that was random. But good to know!

Leave a Reply

