Julie made me do it…not really… :-)

FIVE BLOGS THAT KEEP ME SMILING AND INSPIRE ME TO MAKE OTHERS SMILE TOO

1. The 100-year-old Photo Blog: All of the photos are great and it’s interesting to know the history behind them. It’s also diverse so you find out about photographers that aren’t so famous.

2.  Passive Aggressive Notes How can you not smile when you read these? Besides, when you have about 50 people at your house for a month, you see lots of notes in random places. “Please do not leave your car here, we need to rake the gravel and it is in the way. Thanks.”

3.  Apostrophe Abuse: I’m a bit of a grammar freak. It’s nice to know that I’m not alone.

4.  Random Ramblings: She’s definitely more “up” on current events than I’ll ever be. There’s always something new and informative here. It’s like reading the newspaper, only it’s fun and the subject matter is more entertaining. 

5.  Window to My Mind, Our Corner, What We’re Doing now, and No Regrets. It’s great to read about what everyone is doing, even if it does make me a bit sad when they’re talking about things that they’re planning that I won’t be privy to since I live like 5 hrs away from most of them!

FIVE GOALS THAT I HAVE NEVER TAKEN SERIOUSLY

1.  Serious photography

I am so bad at actually getting my camera out. Once I’ve got it, I do all right; unfortunately it usually just stays in the camera bag and I miss out on all kinds of       photo ops because I don’t have it with me!

2.  Being in an Irish band

I’ve always wanted to play the violin in a little band and travel around doing shows in pubs. Ok, never going to happen, but it would be fun…for a while…

3.  Writing 

I love it, but I just don’t have the discipline to sit down and do it. I have about a half-million unfinished stories, and the ones I’ve actually finished have only been read by 3-4 people.

4.  Being healthy 

I like good food! It’s not fair! Mark and I’ve been going on walks every night, but   really, I don’t think that’s going to do much good. It’s just so boring to exercise! Last night I spent the whole walk singing “I’m a Little Teapot,” “Down By the Bay,” “The Itsy Bitsy Spider,” and “The Wheels on the Bus.”

5.  Being an outdoors-y type 

It’s great to read about, but in real life, things like snakes and bugs and mosquitoes and being too hot or too cold are really not my cup of tea!

FIVE PEOPLE I WOULD LIKE TO SEE ANSWER THESE SAME TWO TOPICS 

1.  Regina V.  (I think I’m the 3rd)

2. Moni  K.  (I wonder where she gets all of those random facts?)

3.  Kimi G.  (I’ve got to agree with everyone else, you’re a great writer and I know it’d be interesting)

4.&5. People I don’t know who are interesting. J I’ve gone stupid and can’t think of anyone else that hasn’t already done it! 

One Response

  1. I posted mine! I’m a big fan of passiveaggressivenotes.com as well!

Leave a Reply

