I’m finally a real university kid!

Well, classes started on Monday at MSU! I like it so far, I’m only taking classes on MWF, but I also have an online course. I have a total of 14 credit hrs this semester, which is more than I’ve ever had before, so I may be a little bit frazzled. I think I’ll do pretty well though. I went to buy books today and they only had about 1/2 of what I needed! This is wonderful, because I’ve already got assignments to do for Friday. Hm.

I took Emily to get her first haircut today! Ah, she looks stylin! 🙂 It’s still long, just…cute long. She seems to like it! It makes her look a little less scary. Any of you who know Emily should know what I’m talking about; she’s pretty intimidating sometimes.

 Alaina is spending the night (again) because her husband, Shane, is out of town. She’s been having panic attacks at night – sometimes even while he’s still there – and she doesn’t want to stay at home alone. My mom says that it’s something that runs in her family and there’s a possibility that it may get worse for Alaina; she said that she might have to end up taking medicine for it eventually.

Well, not much else is really happening around here. We’re all just trying to adjust to being back in school and actually having to do something with ourselves! Hope you all are doing well and such. 🙂

8 Responses

  1. Enjoy school! I loved the whole experience when I was at OU! Hopefully those books will be available SOON. I’m sorry to hear about Alaina…the sooner she can get some medical attn, the better, in my opinion. That’s got to be terrifying for her. BTW, what classes are you taking? I know you’re an English major, so…some literature?

  2. I’m taking Political Science, Analytical Literature, British Literature I, American History ( up until the Reconstruction ), and Computer Science. I have the same teacher for both of my Lit classes, but I think I’ll like him so I’m not too worried.

  3. The classes sound wonderful…almost makes me want to enroll in some classes myself!:)

  4. I’m not sure about the computer class, but it’s online and it seems like it won’t be too bad (it’s only a 2 credit class). I am really excited about the Analytical Literature class though. Since it’s not a required course for people who aren’t english majors, the students are all people who are actually interested in the subject. This means we’ll be discussing literature with other people who actually read it and payed attention to what it said. Woo! 🙂

  5. I hate political science! I thought it would be ok since I’m actually interested in politics. Sad, the teacher is such a bore. 😦

  6. Teachers make a difference… it’s not just a saying!!

  7. It’s a required course too, so there’s a lot of people who really don’t care at all. We’re learning things that people who pay any sort of attention to politics should already know. Wed we talked about libertarians and how “different” it is than what most people think. I was like “Hey…Look at me! I’m a weird libertarian!” No, not really, but it was totally boring.

  8. I MISS school, I would love to be back at OU! Loved it, Loved it, Loved it…

Leave a Reply

