Something to think about continued…

Hey, I guess I should have explained my last post better. I don’t know if abortion clinic attacks are a current thing or not. I just heard someone say that on the radio and thought it was interesting. They didn’t mean numbers of people killed or anything. They were just basically saying that people should think about things before they start judging other people. We all want think that our religion/race/sex/whatever is the one that doesn’t have anything ugly about it, but it’s not true. Every group has those people in it who are so hateful that they will do whatever it takes to get rid of people that they think are wrong. I’m pretty sure this won’t sound anything like I want it to. What I’m saying is that maybe it’s easier for a christian to forgive or even just try to understand another christian who attacks an abortion clinic. We can look at that and say “Yeah, I don’t really think it’s a good thing for that woman to kill her child, and no I would never do something like that and I think it’s aweful,” but we still understand. In the same way, there are probably muslims who think exactly the same thing about the things that the radical muslims do. In other words, no one “religion” is right or good in a way that we can say “well he/she/they is/are a ________, so they’ll be alright.” I guess it’s just that sometimes we tend to look past the faults in others who are grouped with us, and focus instead on another group’s faults. Ok, now I’m just rambling and not making much sense. I’m not sure really what I’m getting at, since I don’t really understand it all yet, but maybe it’s important that we actually see people and not just groups of people. Right then, hope that makes sense?

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

