I will be poor

So four years ago I got into a wreck on the way home from school. I pulled out infront of this truck because I couldn’t see it. Well, after the wreck, the guy got out and started cussing and screaming at me and he refused to go to the doctor. A year later I got a subpoena saying I had to pay him $500,000 or fight him in court. After that I had to take a deposition,etc. He claimed that I disabled him because of the wreck…his wife was also suing me because she said that they couldn’t have sex any more because of it. Well, I’ve heard nothing since then and assumed that the insurance companies had settled it all outside of court and that I needn’t worry. Not so. I found out that I’m going to have to go to court on the 13th and 14th. Not only will I have to sit there and be scared to death that this guy might win, but I also have to get up and testify as a witness to the accident. I’m terrified. I’ll probably go tomorrow sometime and buy a nice suit to wear. My family and the Jansens are going to come to court with me, because they said that it looks better for me to have people there supporting me. Yikes. I really don’t want to see the guy either, because he was so super mean to Emily and I after the accident, but I guess I’d rather do this than pay him half a million! Greedy greedy people. There’s more detail, but I’m not supposed to talk about the rest until after the trial. Ugh.

6 Responses

  1. I’m so sorry! That is terrible! We’ll be thinking about you.

  2. Best of luck to you!

  3. I wondered what was going on with that. So it’s going to go to the judge. I don’t see how he could possibly win that much since he wouldn’t go to the hospital. But then again I don’t have alot of faith in our court system these days either. Good luck.

  4. Thanks guys! I’ll need it! 🙂

  5. Thats scary! Im sure you will win though! Good luck

  6. Talk about a stomach-churning experience!! We’ll be anxious to hear how everything went. Think good thoughts.

Leave a Reply

