So much for hibernation…

Mark and I went to visit some of our friends in OKC this weekend. We had a good time, but I think Sara and Nabil were probably bored by us! We’re not the most social people, so it was a little akward since we don’t know them all that well. Sara was my friend in elementary school. We got in touch again through myspace last fall. The two of them came to visit us in November and we had a lot of fun with them while they were here, so we’ve been wanting to see them again and finally got the chance this weekend.

We also got to stop by and see Amy and Rusty this morning before heading home. We very nearly ran Rusty off of the driveway as we were driving in and it began pouring rain as soon as we got to the house. Once inside, we discovered that Sammy turns into a midget (that hops rather oddly, I must say) when it rains.

 After leaving the Wilhoite’s, we got lost twice before getting back to Mark’s apartment. Mark says one of the best ways to test a relationship is to take a road-trip and see if you kill each other. I’m glad to inform everyone that we are both still kickin’, although there were a few pretty tense moments when we had to drive through construction for the 4th time because we’d gotten lost!

Anywho, I finished the book. All I have to say about it is that J.K. Rowling is a VERY talented author. Reading the last book made me like every single one of the other ones even more. There were little details from the other books in this one that made it obvious that she really thought about everything ahead of time. Anyways, I really liked it. Also, I was shocked to find that the spoiler title that I accidently read didn’t actually get it right, therefore the book wasn’t ruined for me. Has anyone else read the book yet? What about the spoilers? I never actually read any of them. I’ve heard that there are several different versions that were “leaked,” but none of them are right. Hm.

3 Responses

  1. I have one more “test” for you….take a road trip w/ your guy and his family! After a tense road trip (where i thoughi i would die in a lincoln) I told Jared it was a good thing I fell in love w/ him before the trip w/ his parents!

  2. Havent read the book but after much hesitation i bought it for David (hesitating because he goes into hibernation too) I was planning on giving it to him this weekend since I am going to Austin and hes staying here with the kids. I thought it would be a good time for him to read it while I am gone but he found the book yesterday and has already started hibernating!

  3. Oh, man! I want to read it! Korina promised me her copy and then left for Edgewood! I’ll get it from her when she gets back!

Leave a Reply

