Book #8: Harry Potter and The Annoying Movie Theater Guy

Well then, sorry its been ages! Computers would be such wonderful things if only they’d decide to work for more than three days in a stretch! I’ve finally succumbed to my childish excitement over the Harry Potter books. I realized though, when we went to see the 5th movie last week and the theater was full of adults, that I am not alone. 

 The aforesaid movie was..ok.. Let’s just say that if they didn’t have so much amazing source material for the movies, they’d all suck. The movies left out quite a bit of important stuff. Not only that, we sat in front of the most obnoxious person. Evan said he didn’t know why the guy hadn’t fallen over dead, as the looks I gave him were worse than the Dementors’! He talked (loudly, I might add) throughout the entire movie.

Example- This is what we see on the screen: Harry is standing in a room, Hermione runs in, Harry says “Hi Hermione.”

This is what we hear immediately thereafter: “Oh,look. There’s Harry standing in a room! Oh, and Hermione is running in. Harry’s saying hi! Wow.”

This is what I yell in my head: YES, we KNOW! We are all watching the SAME MOVIE. Therefore, the need for a constant COMMENTARY is QUITE unexistant. Would you PLEASE SHUT UP?

It was very exhausting after three hours! When the movie ended he stood directly in the middle of the aisle and watched the credits while some 200 people tried to circumnavigate his extremely obtrusive presence in their path! See that? I’m still so angry over it that I’m using unneccissarily large words!

2 Responses

  1. I definatley can’t handle that!!!

  2. Yeah, but the theater was so packed there that there was no other place for us to move.

Leave a Reply

