Butterbeer and Bertie Bots

Springfield is such a cool city sometimes! The new Harry Potter book comes out on July 21st. Friday (the 20th) they’re going to turn the main street in down town Springfield into “Diagon Ally.” They’ll be serving Butterbeer, Bertie Bot’s Every Flavored Jelly Beans, and chocolate frogs! A glass-blowing studio is going to be custom making wands for people. There is a movie theater on the street that is relatively small and usually plays indie and foriegn films. They’re going to show Harry Potter and the Prisioner of Azkaban at 9. At exactly 12:01 am the awesome bookstore across the street (with the witty name of “Well Fed Head”) is going to start giving people their books! We’ve already ordered and payed for ours. I’m going to take Emily and Evan and possibly Jared.

Whew, that was quite a quick and excited bit of blogging that I just did! Anywho, I’ve exhausted my brain’s capabilities for the day by trying to resize (and  do other such things to) photos so I can put them on photobucket so that some of you guys can hopefully see them! Until next time: good night all you muggles! 

3 Responses

  1. Man! If I wasnt hosting a baby shower that day I would so be there! David is in love with all that jazz! Hes read all the books! And seen the movies! We were at AMC last week but he couldnt convince me to see the 12:45 showing!!!

  2. I’m not a fanatic, but I have read all the books and seen all the movies. I think that sounds really cool! Someone should do that in Guthrie, it’d be perfect!

  3. I guess I will be the LAST person on the band wagon, I have recently been convinced to start the series!

Leave a Reply

